Main Details
Premiere Date 1988-02-26
Alternative Titles
  • Taffin - O Defensor Implacável (Portuguese (Brazil))
  • Taffin (Finnish)
  • Skliros kai psyhraimos (Greek)
  • Piszkos munka (Hungarian)
  • 孤独のヒーロー タフィン (Japanese)
  • A Revolta de Um Duro (Portuguese)
  • Taffin Irlandezul (Romanian)
  • Нет выбора (Russian)
  • Ein Mann wie Taffin (German)
Category Feature Film
Production United British Artists
Production Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM)
Production Rafford Films
Production Clovermont
Production Taffin Films
Actor Pierce Brosnan as Taffin
Actor Ray McAnally as O'Rourke
Actress Alison Doody as Charlotte
Actor Jeremy Child as Martin
Actress Dearbhla Molloy as Mrs. Martin
Actor Jim Bartley as Conway
Actor Alan Stanford as Sprawley
Actor Gerard McSorley as Ed
Actor Patrick Bergin as Mo Taffin
Actress Britta Smith as Mrs. Taffin
Actor Jonathan Ryan as Gibson
Actress Liz Lloyd as Valerie Gibson
Actor Ronan Wilmot as Deacon
Actor Liam O'Callaghan as Henderson
Actor Frank Kelly as Liam
Actress Catherine Byrne as Shirley
Actress Sarah Carroll as Maeve
Actor Connor Tallon as Yellow Hat
Actor Sean Lawlor as Seamus
Actor David Nolan as Newton
Actress Margaret Fegan as Sprawley's Secretary
Actor Stephen Ryan as Mick
Actor Padraig O'Loinsigh as Kevin (as Padraig O'Loinsig)
Actor Andrew Roddy as Chas
Actor Aiden Grennell as Colonel Brain
Actor Clive Geraghty as The Butcher
Actor Alec Doran as Boat Shed Owner
Actor Dermot Morgan as Micky Guest
Actor Robert Carrickford as Alan Hart
Actor Fran Brennan as Garda
Actor Peter Caffrey as Restaurant Owner (as Peter Caffey)
Actress Tina Shaw as Lola the Stripper
Actress Colette Dolan as Second Stripper
Actor Dave Carey as Car Dealer
Actor Bosco Hogan as The Builder
Actress Adele King as Rosie
Actor Stanley Townsend as Les
Actor Dave Duffy as Dave
Actor Martin Dunne as Harry
Actor Frank O'Sullivan as Frank
Director Francis Megahy
Screenplay David Ambrose
Writer (Novel) Lyndon Mallet
Associate Producer John Davis
Executive Producer Gavrik Losey
Executive Producer Allan Scott
Producer Peter Shaw
Music Stanley Myers
Music Hans Zimmer
Director Of Photography Paul Beeson
Film Editor Peter Tanner
Cast John Hubbard
Cast Ros Hubbard
Production Designer William Alexander
Art Director Martin Atkinson


Login or Register to post a comment