Main Details
Premiere Date 1987-10-16
Alternative Titles
  • Ohdakkeet (Finnish)
  • Der Stählerne Vorhang (German)
  • Il Seme Della Gramigna (Italian)
  • ウィーズ (Japanese)
  • Chwasty (Polish)
  • Hombres Marcados (Spanish)
  • Mahkûm (Turkish)
Category Feature Film
Director John D. Hancock
Writer Dorothy Tristan
Writer John D. Hancock
Actor Nick Nolte as Lee Umstetter
Actor Ernie Hudson as Bagdad
Actress Rita Taggart as Lillian Bingington
Actor Mark Rolston as Dave
Actor Lane Smith as Claude
Actor John Toles-Bey as Navarro
Actor Joe Mantegna as Carmine
Actor Essex Smith as Vocalist
Actor Sam L. Waymon as Vocalist
Actor Orville Stoeber as Lead Guitar
Actor Cyro Baptista as Bass Guitar
Actor J.J. Johnston as Lazarus
Actor William Forsythe as Burt the Booster
Actress Anne Ramsey as Mom Umstetter
Actor Ray Reinhardt as Pop Umstetter
Actress Amanda Gronich as Bagdad's Girlfriend
Actor Felton Perry as Associate Warden
Actor Barton Heyman as Godot Player
Actor Walter Charles as Godot Player
Actor William Lucas as Rabble Rouser
Actor Reggie Montgomery as Rabble Rouser
Actress Amy C. Bass as Grad Student
Actor Richard K. Olsen as Derrick Mann
Actor Arnold Johnson as Inmate
Actor Gerald Orange as Inmate
Actor Leonard Johnson as Inmate
Actor Paul Herman as Inmate
Actor Frank Gio as Inmate
Actor Gift Harris as Inmate
Actor Paul Weeden as Inmate
Actor Maximo Cerda as Inmate
Actor Richard Portnow as Guard
Actor Michael Luciano as Guard
Actor Daniel Kent as Guard
Actor Howard Spiegel as House Manager
Actor Lou Criscuolo as Waiter
Actor Denny Burt as Caterer
Actor Raymond Rivera as Busboy
Actor Billy Badalato as Doorman
Actor John Bonitz as Dean
Actress Rhesa Stone as Saleswoman
Actor James Deuter as Motel Manager
Actress Kirsten Baker as Kirsten
Producer Bill Badalato
Associate Producer Fred Baron
Associate Producer Patricia Carr
Associate Producer Ken Kitch
Executive Producer Mel Pearl
Music Angelo Badalamenti
Music Melissa Etheridge
Music Orville Stoeber
Cinematographer Jan Weincke
Film Editor David Handman
Film Editor Chris Lebenzon
Film Editor Dennis M. O'Connor
Film Editor Jon Poll
Production Designer Joseph T. Garrity
ADR Editor Mary Andrews


Login or Register to post a comment