Doctor Who


Main Details
Premiere Date 1963-11-23
Alternative Titles
  • 異世奇人 (Chinese)
  • Dr. Who (English (alternate spelling))
  • Docteur Who (French)
  • Δόκτωρ χου (Greek)
  • ドクター・フー (Japanese)
  • 닥터 후 (Korean)
  • Doktor Who (Polish)
  • Доктор Кто (Russian)
  • Bac Si Vo Danh (Vietnamese)
Category TV Show / TV Series
Creator Sydney Newman
Creator Cecil Edwin Webber
Creator Donald Wilson
Producer Verity Lambert
Producer John Wiles
Producer Innes Lloyd
Producer Peter Bryant
Producer Derrick Sherwin
Producer Barry Letts
Producer Philip Hinchcliffe
Producer Graham Williams
Producer John Nathan-Turner
Producer Russell T Davies
Producer Steven Moffat
Producer Chris Chibnall
Production Company British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC)
Production Company BBC Cymru Wales
Distributor BBC Worldwide
Distributor BBC Studios
Cast William Hartnell as First Doctor
Cast Patrick Troughton as Second Doctor
Cast Jon Pertwee as Third Doctor
Cast Tom Baker as Fourth Doctor
Cast Peter Davison as Fifth Doctor
Cast Colin Baker as Sixth Doctor
Cast Sylvester McCoy as Seventh Doctor
Cast Paul McGann as Eighth Doctor
Cast Christopher Eccleston as Ninth Doctor
Cast David Tennant as Tenth Doctor
Cast Matt Smith as Eleventh Doctor
Cast Peter Capaldi as Twelfth Doctor
Cast Jodie Whittaker as Thirteenth Doctor
Cast Carole Ann Ford as Susan Foreman
Cast Jacqueline Hill as Barbara Wright
Cast William Russell as Ian Chesterton
Cast Maureen O'Brien as Vicki
Cast Peter Purves as Steven Taylor
Cast Adrienne Hill as Katarina
Cast Jean Marsh as Sara Kingdom
Cast Jackie Lane as Dodo Chaplet
Cast Anneke Wills as Polly
Cast Michael Craze as Ben Jackson
Cast Frazer Hines as Jamie McCrimmon
Cast Deborah Watling as Victoria Waterfield
Cast Wendy Padbury as Zoe Heriot
Cast Caroline John as Liz Shaw
Cast Katy Manning as Jo Grant
Cast Elisabeth Sladen as Sarah Jane Smith
Cast Nicholas Courtney as Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart
Cast John Levene as Sergeant John Benton
Cast Richard Franklin (2) as Captain Mike Yates
Cast Ian Marter as Harry Sullivan
Cast Louise Jameson as Leela
Voice Actor John Leeson (2) as K-9
Voice Actor David Brierley* as K-9
Cast Mary Tamm as Romana I
Cast Lalla Ward as Romana II
Cast Matthew Waterhouse as Adric
Cast Sarah Sutton as Nyssa
Cast Janet Fielding as Tegan Jovanka
Cast Mark Strickson as Vislor Turlough
Voice Actor Gerald Flood as Kamelion
Cast Nicola Bryant as Peri Brown
Cast Bonnie Langford as Mel Bush
Cast Sophie Aldred as Ace
Cast Daphne Ashbrook as Grace Holloway
Cast Billie Piper as Rose Tyler
Cast Bruno Langley as Adam Mitchell
Cast John Barrowman as Captain Jack Harkness
Cast Noel Clarke as Mickey Smith
Cast Catherine Tate as Donna Noble
Cast Freema Agyeman as Martha Jones
Cast Kylie Minogue as Astrid Peth
Cast David Morrissey as Jackson Lake
Cast Michelle Ryan as Lady Christina de Souza
Cast Lindsay Duncan as Adelaide Brooke
Cast Bernard Cribbins as Wilfred Mott
Cast Karen Gillan as Amy Pond
Cast Arthur Darvill as Rory Williams
Cast Alex Kingston as River Song
Cast James Corden as Craig Owens
Cast Jenna Coleman as Clara Oswald
Cast Matt Lucas as Nardole
Cast Pearl Mackie as Bill Potts
Cast Bradley Walsh as Graham O'Brien
Cast Tosin Cole as Ryan Sinclair
Cast Mandip Gill as Yasmin Khan
Notes The adventures in time and space of the Doctor, a Time Lord who changes appearance and personality by regenerating when near death, and is joined by companions in battles against aliens and other megalomaniacs.

Originally aired for 26 seasons from 1963 to 1989 on BBC One in the United Kingdom, then revived and aired for 11 series from 2005 to present on BBC One in the United Kingdom.


Login or Register to post a comment