Main Details
Premiere Date 1983-06-15
Alternative Titles
  • The Black Adder (English Series 1)
  • Blackadder II (English Series 2)
  • Blackadder The Third (English Series 3)
  • Blackadder Goes Forth (English Series 4)
  • Η μαύρη οχιά (Greek)
  • Musta kyy (Finnish)
Category TV Show / TV Series
Creator Richard Curtis
Creator Rowan Atkinson
Writer Richard Curtis
Writer (Series 1) Rowan Atkinson
Writer (Series 2-4) Ben Elton
Producer John Lloyd
Music Howard Goodall
Broadcaster British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC)
Cast Rowan Atkinson as Edmund Blackadder
Cast Tony Robinson as Baldrick
Cast Tim McInnerny
Cast Hugh Laurie
Cast Stephen Fry as Melchett
Cast Miranda Richardson
Notes Blackadder is a series of four BBC1 pseudohistorical British sitcoms, plus several one-off instalments, which originally aired in the 1980s. All television episodes starred Rowan Atkinson as the anti-hero Edmund Blackadder, and Tony Robinson as Blackadder's dogsbody, Baldrick. Each series was set in a different historical period, with the two protagonists accompanied by different characters, though several reappear in one series or another, for example Melchett (Stephen Fry) and Lord Flashheart (Rik Mayall).

The Black Adder
- The Foretelling
- Born To Be King
- The Archbishop
- The Queen Of Spain's Beard
- Witchsmeller Pursuivant
- The Black Seal
Blackadder II
- Bells
- Head
- Potato
- Money
- Beer
- Chains
Blackadder The Third
- Dish And Dishonesty
- Ink And Incapability
- Nob And Nobility
- Sense And Senility
- Amy And Amiability
- Duel And Duality
Blackadder Goes Forth
- Captain Cook
- Corporal Punishment
- Major Star
- Private Plane
- General Hospital
- Goodbyeee
- The Cavalier Years
- Christmas Carol
- Back & Forth


Login or Register to post a comment