E.G. Marshall

  • Born: (United States)
  • Died: (United States)

E. G. Marshall (born Everett Eugene Grunz, June 18, 1914 Owatonna, Minnesota, USA – August 24, 1998 Bedford, New York, USA) was an American actor, best known for his television roles as the lawyer Lawrence Preston on The Defenders in the 1960s and as neurosurgeon David Craig on The Bold Ones: The New Doctors in the 1970s. Among his film roles he is perhaps best known as the unflappable, conscientious "Juror #4" in Sidney Lumet's courtroom drama 12 Angry Men (1957). He played the President of the United States in Superman II (1980). Marshall was also known as the host of the radio drama series, CBS Radio Mystery Theater (1974–82).


Login or Register to post a comment