United Artists

  • Founded: (United States)

Abbreviation "UA".

American film and television studio founded in 1919 by D. W. Griffith, Charlie Chaplin, Mary Pickford, and Douglas Fairbanks. The studio was formed with the intention of controlling their own interests, rather than depending upon the powerful commercial studios.

Currently owned by MGM Holdings, Inc.


Login or Register to post a comment